Welcome to Luxembourg

Sign the Welcome and Integration Contract

Would you like to discover Luxembourg, its languages, customs and institutions, increasing your independence and well-being in your daily life? The Ministry for Family Affairs, Integration and the Greater Region offers you the opportunity to sign the CAI – an integration programme for non-Luxembourgish residents featuring:

An orientation day

A half-day event—in a friendly atmosphere—allowing you to become familiar with a number of administrative formalities, official bodies, and community life in Luxembourg.

A citizenship training course

6 hours of courses on the history, the traditions and the values as well as the citizenship of Luxembourg, in order to participate more in life in a multilingual and multicultural society. The courses are free of charge.

Language courses at reduced rates

A maximum of 3 discount vouchers for courses in Luxembourgish, French and/or German. You only pay a 10 euro registration fee.

Optional measures

Workshops and information sessions on the theme of integration.

The Welcome and Integration Contract is a voluntary program aimed at you if you are:

  • a foreigner;
  • at least 16 years old;
  • a legal resident settled permanently in Luxembourg.

Signing the Welcome and Integration Contract (CAI):

1Registration for the collective information session

Sign up for a virtual information session to learn more about the CAI procedures and benefits. You can contact us via the contact form below, by email at sic@integration.etat.lu and/or by phone at 8002 6006 (free number) to receive your personal access code (required to validate your participation).

If you have already obtained your access code, please follow the link “Virtual information session“.

2After the collective information session

If you decide to join the programme after attending a collective information session, you should make an appointment for a personal commitment interview. This includes personalised guidance and signing the contract.

News

Third digital edition of the Orientation day in the context of the Welcome and Integration Contract

The Orientation Day of the Welcome and Integration Contract (CAI) took place on Saturday 20 November for the third time in virtual form. More than 500 signatories of the CAI registered for the event, which was organised by the Department of Integration of the Ministry of Family Affairs, Integration and the Greater Region. During the ...

Bienvenue au Luxembourg

Signez le Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration (CAI)

Vous voulez découvrir le Luxembourg, ses langues, ses coutumes, ses institutions et promouvoir ainsi votre autonomie et bien-être dans la vie quotidienne ? Le Ministère de la Famille, de l’Intégration et à la Grande Région vous propose de signer le Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration (CAI) – un programme d’intégration pour les résidents non-luxembourgeois proposant :

Une journée d’orientation

Une demi-journée vous permettant de vous familiariser avec de nombreuses démarches administratives et instances officielles ainsi que la vie associative au Luxembourg dans un cadre convivial.

Des cours d’instruction civique

6 heures de cours sur l’histoire, les traditions et les valeurs ainsi que la citoyenneté au Luxembourg, afin de mieux participer à la vie dans une société multilingue et multiculturelle. Ces cours sont gratuits.

Une formation linguistique à tarif réduit

Maximum 3 bons à tarif réduit pour des cours de langue en luxembourgeois, français et/ou allemand. Vous payez 10 euros de frais d’inscription.

Des mesures facultatives

Ateliers et séances d’information sur des thématiques d’intégration.

Le Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration est un programme sur base volontaire qui s’adresse à vous si vous êtes :

  • ressortissant étranger ;
  • âgé de 16 ans et plus ;
  • installé légalement et de manière durable au Luxembourg.

Pour signer le Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration (CAI) :

1Inscription à la séance d’information collective

Inscrivez-vous à une séance d’information virtuelle pour vous informer en détail des prestations et du déroulement du CAI. Vous pouvez nous contacter via le formulaire ci-dessous, par courriel au sic@integration.etat.lu et/ou par téléphone au 8002 6006 (numéro gratuit) pour demander votre code d’accès personnel (nécessaire pour valider votre participation).

Si vous avez déjà obtenu votre code d’accès, veuillez suivre le lien « Séance d’information virtuelle ».

2Après la séance d’information collective

Si vous décidez de poursuivre ce programme après avoir participé à une session d’information collective, inscrivez-vous à un rendez-vous d’engagement individuel incluant une orientation personnalisée et la signature du contrat.

Actualités

3e édition digitale de la Journée d’orientation du Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration

La Journée d’orientation du Contrat d’accueil et d’intégration (CAI) s’est déroulée le samedi 20 novembre sous forme virtuelle pour la 3e fois. Plus de 500 signataires du CAI étaient inscrits à cet événement, organisé par le Département de l’intégration du ministère de la Famille, de l’Intégration et à la Grande Région. Lors de la Journée ...