1st digital edition of the Orientation Day

Due to the current health crisis and with the aim of making the welcome and integration contract (CAI) accessible to a larger number of people, the CAI orientation day was held in virtual form for the first time on 24 October.

More than 500 signatories of the CAI participated online in this event organised by the Department for Integration of the Ministry for Family, Integration and the Greater Region. The orientation day provides an opportunity to get to know the administrative procedures, institutions and associations in Luxembourg.

“We want to get to know you. We want to get to know each other and to build the future of this country all together, to look in the same direction and to ensure that our children and grandchildren can have a great future in this country”, pointed out Corinne Cahen, minister of Family Affaires and Integration.

Representatives of ministries, administrations and associations in Luxembourg were present at 24 virtual stands to answer the signatories’ questions on integration issues such as the participation in associations, education, sport or culture.

Participants could also choose between 11 thematic workshops (for example on nationality, language skills, entrepreneurship) and had the opportunity to exchange their views in a virtual forum (Networking Lounge).

The welcome and integration contract (CAI)

The CAI is a voluntary integration programme for all non-Luxembourgers. The programme enables its signatories to get to know Luxembourg, its languages, customs and institutions through language courses, civic education courses and an orientation day.

Erster digitaler Orientierungstag im Rahmen des Aufnahme- und Integrationsvertrags

Aufgrund der derzeitigen Gesundheitskrise, vor allem aber auch mit dem Ziel, den Aufnahme- und Integrationsvertrag (CAI) in Zukunft einer größeren Zahl von Menschen zugänglich zu machen, fand am 24. Oktober der CAI Orientierungstag erstmals in virtueller Form statt.

Mehr als 500 Unterzeichner des CAI nahmen an dieser virtuellen Veranstaltung teil, die von der Abteilung für Integration des Ministeriums für Familie, Integration und die Großregion organisiert wurde. Der Orientierungstag bietet die Gelegenheit, sich mit den Verwaltungsvorgängen, den Institutionen und dem Vereinsleben in Luxemburg vertraut zu machen.

„Wir wünschen uns, dass wir uns besser kennen lernen und alle gemeinsam die Zukunft dieses Landes aufbauen können. Wir wünschen uns, dass wir in die gleiche Richtung schauen und dafür sorgen, dass unsere Kinder und Enkelkinder in diesem Land eine gute Zukunft haben“, betonte die Ministerin für Familie und Integration, Corinne Cahen.

Vertreter von Ministerien, Verwaltungen und Verbänden in Luxemburg waren an 24 virtuellen Ständen anwesend, um die Fragen der Unterzeichner zu Integrations-Themen wie der Teilnahme am Vereinsleben, Weiterbildung, Sport oder Kultur zu beantworten.

Die Teilnehmer konnten zudem zwischen 11 thematischen Workshops wählen (z.B. zu Nationalität, Sprachkenntnissen, Unternehmertum) und hatten die Möglichkeit, sich in einem virtuellen Forum („Networking Lounge“) auszutauschen.

Der Aufnahme- und Integrationsvertrag (CAI)

Das CAI ist ein freiwilliges Integrationsprogramm für alle Nicht-Luxemburger. Das Programm ermöglicht seinen Unterzeichnern, Luxemburg, seine Sprachen, Bräuche und Institutionen durch Sprachkurse, Staatsbürgerkundekurse und einen Orientierungstag kennen zu lernen.